February 7, 2016

Big Ten releases 2014 football schedule

The Big Ten Conference announced the conference schedule for the 2014 football season, which will consist of eight games for each of the Big Ten’s 14 teams, and will feature the debut of the East-West divisional alignment.

Beginning in 2014, Nebraska will play in the West Division along with Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin. The East Division will consist of Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers. Each school will play the other six schools in its division plus two teams in the other division in 2014 and 2015, as the league schools will play an eight-game conference schedule. Beginning in 2016, each school will play three teams from the other division as part of its nine-game Big Ten schedule.

2014 Nebraska Schedule

Aug. 30             Florida Atlantic
Sept. 6               McNeese State
Sept. 13            at Fresno State
Sept. 20            Miami, Fla.
Sept. 27            Illinois
Oct. 4                 at Michigan State
Oct. 11               BYE
Oct. 18              at Northwestern
Oct. 25              Rutgers
Nov. 1               Purdue
Nov. 8               BYE
Nov. 15             at Wisconsin
Nov. 22             Minnesota
Nov. 28 (Fri.)  at Iowa
Dec. 6                 Big Ten Championship Game

Print pagePDF pageEmail page