Future Huskers invited to 2018 Shrine Bowl

The 2018 Shrine Bowl rosters were released on Tuesday afternoon. Ten future Huskers, who are all walk-ons, have been invited. On the north squad,

  • Moses Bryant – Elkhorn South
  • Colton Fiest – Yutan
  • A.J. Forbes – Bellevue West
  • Bryson Krull – North Platte
  • Wyatt Liewer – O’Niell
  • Ryan Schommer – Norfolk

Future Huskers on the south squad include:

  • Simon Otte – York
  • Isaiah Stalbird – Kearney High
  • Matt Masker – Kearney Catholic
  • Joey Johnson – Gretna

More information can be found at www.neshrinebowl.org.

The 60th annual Shrine Bowl will be played on Saturday, June 2nd on the University of Nebraska-Kearney campus. Kickoff from Ron and Carol Cope Stadium in Kearney is scheduled for 2 p.m.